schengen visa fees

Schengen Visa fees will be raised from existing EUR 60 (Rs. 4729 approx) to EUR 80 (Rs. 6306 approx) from 2nd February 2020. Anyone planning a trip to Europe should be prepared to pay for your Schengen Visas an additional 20 Euros.

What is a Schengen Visa?

26 European member states make up the Schengen Area. A Schengen Visa is a short-term Visa that permits you to visit any member state of the Schengen Area. You do not need to obtain a separate visa for each country that you intend to visit. A Schengen Visa allows you to travel to multiple countries in the Schengen Area on a single Visa. The Schengen Visa is the most common Visa for travelling to Europe.

On a Schengen Visa, you could travel to the below 26 countries in Europe:

  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Liechtenstein
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Poland
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Latvia
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Finland
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • France
  • Czech Republic
  • Belgium
  • Iceland

Under the new rules, from the present 35 Euros (Rs 2758 approx) the fee for Schengen visas for children between the ages of 6 and 12 has been raised to 40 Euros (Rs 3153 approx). Children under 6 years old are not fined.

The new rules also increase the visa application period from three months earlier to six months before the trip.

Visa Monthly is a monthly publication dealing with the latest news and updates related to immigration industries in Punjab. Our team is dedicated to cover updated Visa Policies of Various Countries, information and policies for the Overseas Education and tourism industry. We hope to be helpful to everyone. Check our Newsfeed for Regular updates.